The HealthCare Executive Group is a national network of select healthcare executives and thought leaders, who navigate the tactical and strategic issues facing organizations today and provide a platform that promotes healthcare innovation and the development of life-long relationships. Originally the Managed Care Executive Group (MCEG), The HealthCare Executive Group (HCEG), was founded in 1988 by healthcare executives looking for a forum where the open exchange of ideas, opportunities for collaboration, and transformational dialogue could freely ensue.

Office of the Chair

Kim Sinclair
Chairman of the Board

Ferris Taylor
Executive Director

Tim Thull

Ian Gordon

Sponsor Development Committee

David Gallegos

Forum Development Committee

Richard Lungen

Education Development Committee

Eric Decker

Dan Hughes

Membership Committee

Mike Sabin

Stephanie Passino

At Large Board Members

David D. Loreto MD

Alan Abramson

Jill Michal

Anne Docimo

Board of Directors

Alan Abramson

Diana Cruz
VP Consumer Obsession
Cambia Health Solutions

David Di Loreto, MD

David Gallegos
SVP Consulting Services
Change Healthcare

Eugene Ugur Sayan
Chairman, CEO & President

Ian Gordon

Eric J. Decker
Independent Health

Richard Lungen
Managing Member
Leverage Health Solutions

Cate McConnell
Healthcare Payer Industry Practice Lead
Appian Corporation

Jill Michal

Brenda Schmidt, MS, MBA
Founder and CEO
Solera Health

Kim Sinclair
Chief Information Officer
BMC HealthNet Plan/Treasurer

Ferris Taylor
HCEG Executive Director

Tim Thull
Medica Health Plans

Sponsoring Partners

Gold Sponsors

EQ Health Solutions HCEG Healthcare Executive Group

For 30 years, eQHealth Solutions has been improving healthcare quality and reducing costs through innovative technology, population health management solutions and medical management services. Our expansive offerings include eQSuite®, a cloud-based, SaaS technology coupled with eQCare®, a community-based services portfolio. This combination of technology (high-tech) and community-based services (high-touch) covers all your population health management, care coordination, and utilization management needs.

Softheon delivers cloud-based solutions that create a retail-like, user-friendly experience and provide personalized communication and real-time support to boost member engagement. Cost effective, and configurable software that supports health plans and states with enrollment, member billing, and reporting for over 3.2M Americans.

Care management belongs at the center of healthcare, powering every element in its ecosystem. HELIOS is the first solution capable of seamlessly connecting all data points in the care continuum, and leveraging the workflows and analytics to make a significant impact. HELIOS provides the digital connective tissue between payers, providers, and members.

zipari hceg healthcare executive group

The First and Only Consumer Experience Platform Built Specifically for Health Insurance

Zipari is the only consumer experience technology company to exclusively specialize in health insurance and offer native understanding of the industry, which means we instinctively understand our clients’ goals.

Surescripts. HCEG Healthcare Executive Group. Health plan health system payments pharmaceutical pharmacy member engagement

Built to Transform Interactions between Clinicians, Pharmacists, and Patients

The Surescripts Network Alliance unites virtually all electronic health records (EHR) vendors, pharmacy benefit managers (PBMs), pharmacies and clinicians, plus an increasing number of health plans, long-term and post-acute care organizations, specialty hubs and specialty pharmacy organizations.

Solera connects patients, payers, and physicians to a network of partners who are preventing and managing chronic disease.

Working with Solera, health plans and other payers securely and efficiently leverage a network of community-based and digital health solutions.

Solera helps employers identify and engage those in their workforce with the greatest opportunity for obesity-related chronic disease prevention.

Silver Sponsors

Change Healthcare consulting is a catalyst for your value-based healthcare system. Change Healthcare is a healthcare technology company that offers software, analytics, network solutions, and technology-enabled services to help create a stronger, more collaborative healthcare system. Change Healthcare helps deliver measurable value not only at the point of care, but also before, after, and in between care episodes.

Health insurers must act quickly to launch new offerings targeted at member populations in specific market segments. Whether a government program, commercial or individual product, or dental or TPA offering, HealthEdge works with transformative health plans to create and maintain a competitive advantage.

RedCard helps health plans and TPAs use the power of secure data to build stronger, more effective communication with your members and providers.